Expert Webinar Series for Parents

In alignment with our mission, Johnny’s Ambassadors is excited to offer expert education for parents on youth substance abuse, mental health, and suicide prevention. These webinars are FREE for participants, due to the kind donations from our supporters. If you can’t attend “live,” please register anyway, as the recording will be provided afterward to all participants. When you register, you’ll receive login information and updates via email. All times listed are in the Mountain time zone.

Past webinar recordings are available on demand here.

Access our Learning Library for additional toolkits, videos, and research.

Please email [email protected] if you’re interested in being a presenter.

2020 Webinars

Friday, October 30, 2020 | John Davis, MA, CACll – Six Ways to Repel Your Son: Winning the Race for the Heart of Your Son

Friday, November 6, 2020 | Charly Jaffe – Getting Through It Together: How to Support Teens in Crisis

Friday, November 13, 2020 | Jo McGuire – What Every Parent Should Know About Today’s Marijuana

Friday, November 20, 2020 | Laura Stack – A Mother’s Story of Her Son’s Death Resulting from Marijuana-Induced Psychosis – And How to Keep It from Happening to You

Saturday, November 28, 2020 | Dr. Emily Kline – Motivational Interviewing for Loved Ones: Parents Can Do This!

Friday, December 4, 2020 | Heidi Swan – A Night In Jail: Education Through Storytelling and Drama Therapy

Friday, December 18, 2020 | Dr. Karen Randall – CANNABIS: The Basics and Beyond from the Emergency Room


2021 Webinars

Friday, January 15, 2021 | Jay Voigt MBA, LPC, CAC III – Helping Teens and Families Utilize Mental Healthcare

Friday, January 22, 2021 | Roberto Olivardia, Ph.D. – Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) and Cannabis Use Disorder: A Toxic Couple

Friday, February 5, 2021 | Crystal Collier, PhD, LPC-S – Interventions for Youth Behavioral Health Issues: What to Do When You Discover Your Teen is Using Marijuana