Expert Webinar Series for Parents

In alignment with our mission, Johnny’s Ambassadors is excited to offer expert education for parents on youth substance abuse, mental health, and suicide prevention. These webinars are FREE for participants, due to the kind donations from our supporters. If you can’t attend “live,” please register anyway, as the recording will be provided afterward to all participants. When you register, you’ll receive login information and updates via email. All times listed are in the Mountain time zone.

Past webinar recordings are available on demand here.

Access our Learning Library for additional toolkits, videos, and research.

Please email [email protected] if you’re interested in being a presenter.

Friday, August 21, 2020 | Dave Crenshaw – I’m Still Here: A Personal Story and Practical Plan for Suicide Prevention  

Friday, August 28, 2020 | Lena Heilmann, PhD, MNM – Youth Suicide Prevention in Colorado: Risks & Protective Factors

Friday, September 4, 2020 | Dr. Aaron Weiner – E-cigs, Vaping & Marijuana: Emerging Drug Trends in Today’s Adolescents

Friday, September 11, 2020 | Dr. Libby Stuyt, MD – Problems with our High Potency THC Marijuana From the Perspective of an Addiction Psychiatrist

Friday, September 18, 2020 | Crystal Collier, PhD, LPC-S – The Neuroscience of High-Risk Behavior: Scientific Justification for Marijuana Use Prevention

Friday, September 25, 2020 | Avani G. Dilger, LPC – Listen so your Teen will Talk: Effective Parenting Tools & Strategies

Friday, October 2, 2020 | Ken Finn, M.D. – What Parents Need to Know About Medical Marijuana

Friday, October 9, 2020 | Dr. Erik Messamore – THIS Is How Cannabis Can CAUSE Psychosis

Friday, October 16, 2020 | Sandy Fowler – Real Talk About Communicating with Your Teen

Friday, October 23, 2020 | Ben Cort21st Century Weed

Friday, October 30, 2020 | John Davis, MA, CACll – Six Ways to Repel Your Son: Winning the Race for the Heart of Your Son

Friday, November 6, 2020 | Charly Jaffe – Getting Through It Together: How to Support Teens in Crisis

Friday, November 13, 2020 | Jo McGuire – What Every Parent Should Know About Today’s Marijuana

Friday, November 20, 2020 | Laura Stack – A Mother’s Story of Her Son’s Death Resulting from Marijuana-Induced Psychosis – And How to Keep It from Happening to You

Friday, December 4, 2020 | Heidi Swan – A Night In Jail: Education Through Storytelling and Drama Therapy

Friday, December 18, 2020 | Dr. Karen Randall – CANNABIS: The Basics and Beyond from the Emergency Room